eSIM for Mexico

The Mexico eSIM costs from $3.99: plans from 1 GB to 20 GB, valid up to 30 days, on the Movistar (4G) network. Install by QR before you fly; your US line stays on. You pay by card: exactly the price shown.

  • 1–20 GB plans
  • 3–30 days
  • Movistar · 4G
All 12 plans from $3.99 · up to 20 GB
In short

eSIM for Mexico from the US: from $3.99; the days start at the first connection to a network in Mexico, not at purchase. 12 options in total, including Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps.

5 GB plan
30 days: $12.99, or $2.60 per GB.
Install
The QR code arrives by email after payment; install the profile up to one year after purchase.

Prices checked in the catalog on October 29, 2026.

Does my phone support eSIM?

On an iPhone, open Settings → Cellular: if there is a Set Up Cellular or Add eSIM option, the phone has an eSIM; an iPhone 14 or later bought in the US works with eSIM only. On Android, look for an option to add an eSIM in the SIM settings (Samsung: Settings → Connections → SIM manager → Add eSIM; Pixel: Settings → Network & internet → SIMs → Add SIM). Can’t find it? Look up your model in the list of eSIM-compatible phones.

Is my phone unlocked?

A travel eSIM works only on a phone that is not locked to your US carrier. On an iPhone: Settings → General → About → Carrier Lock should say No SIM restrictions; only your carrier can unlock it, and Apple says that can take a few days. Google sells every Pixel from its store unlocked; a phone bought from a carrier may be locked. Samsung’s US help has no lock-status menu: the carrier that sold the Galaxy unlocks it. How to check and unlock your phone.

Plans from $3.99

to try it out
7 days
1GB
to try the eSIM on your phone
15 days
2GB
$3.00 per GB · install within 365 days
30 days
3GB
$2.66 per GB · install within 365 days
30 days
10GB
$1.80 per GB · install within 365 days
30 days
20GB
$1.55 per GB · install within 365 days

Plans with a daily high-speed limit

3 days
Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps
5 days
Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps
7 days
Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps
10 days
Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps
15 days
Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps
30 days
Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps

1, 2 or 3 months in Mexico

30-day plan1 month2 months (2 plans)3 months (3 plans)
3 GB $15.98$23.97
5 GB $25.98$38.97
10 GB $35.98$53.97
20 GB $61.98$92.97
Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps $153.98$230.97

Data only, no phone number. The days start with your first connection in Mexico. Your card is charged exactly the price on the plan (see payment). Plans checked in the catalog on October 29, 2026.

Payment and refunds

Pay by card, or Apple Pay or Google Pay if Stripe shows them on your device · exactly the price shown Card · $

Plans for Mexico are paid by card, for example 5 GB for 30 days at $12.99: you are charged exactly the price shown, in US dollars. The seller is a company registered in the United States, so this is a payment to a US business. How card payment works.

Sold by JET SHARING MOBILITY INC. (United States); your bank statement shows JET SHARING. Full refund within 30 days of purchase while the eSIM has not connected to any network. If the eSIM doesn't work and it isn't your phone's fault, we refund the payment whether or not it was installed. Questions: WhatsApp or support@esimworld.us.

Price per GB in Mexico

3 GB 30 days · $7.99 $2.66 per 1 GB
5 GB 30 days · $12.99 $2.60 per 1 GB
10 GB 30 days · $17.99 $1.80 per 1 GB
20 GB 30 days · $30.99 $1.55 per 1 GB least per GB here

On the 20 GB plan, 1 GB costs $1.55; on 3 GB for 30 days, $2.66.

What it costs per day in Mexico

1 GB · 7 days143 MB a day $3.99$0.57 a day over the plan’s 7-day validity
2 GB · 15 days133 MB a day $5.99$0.40 a day over the plan’s 15-day validity
3 GB · 30 days100 MB a day $7.99$0.27 a day over the plan’s 30-day validity
5 GB · 30 days167 MB a day $12.99$0.43 a day over the plan’s 30-day validity
10 GB · 30 days333 MB a day $17.99$0.60 a day over the plan’s 30-day validity
20 GB · 30 days667 MB a day $30.99$1.03 a day over the plan’s 30-day validity

The plan price is what you pay for the trip; a day is that price over the plan’s own days, so a longer plan costs less a day only if you use those days. Pick by trip length first.

How many GB for Mexico

Maps and messaging GPS, cab apps, WhatsApp chats, a few photos Our estimate: about 0.3 GB a day 1 GB $3.99 3 GB $7.99 5 GB $12.99
Social media and photos Instagram feed and stories, photos backed up to the cloud Our estimate: about 0.8 GB a day 3 GB $7.99 10 GB $17.99 20 GB $30.99
Videos and video calls Reels and YouTube on the go, video calls home Our estimate: about 1.7 GB a day 3 GB/day at full speed $11.99 then reduced to 1 Mbps 3 GB/day at full speed $22.99 then reduced to 1 Mbps 3 GB/day at full speed $53.99 then reduced to 1 Mbps
Working on a laptop Hotspot to a laptop, meetings, file uploads Our estimate: about 3 GB a day Estimated data if your plan allows tethering. Hotspot rule not specified — check before relying on it: ask us on WhatsApp. 3 GB/day at full speed $11.99 then reduced to 1 Mbps 3 GB/day at full speed $22.99 then reduced to 1 Mbps 3 GB/day at full speed $53.99 then reduced to 1 Mbps

To work it out for your own route and habits, use the data calculator.

Each cell shows a plan’s total data and price for that many days, not your use; a plan with a daily limit shows its high-speed data a day. Our editorial estimates, not measurements: HD video, background sync and backups, and sharing data as a hotspot all use more.

At a glance: eSIM in Mexico

Runs on Movistar · 4G Movistar is the only partner network in Mexico on this eSIM: where it has no coverage, the profile has no other network to fall back on.
Days start at the first connection Plans run 3 to 30 days, counted from the first network in Mexico, not from the purchase or the installation.
Data only: your US line stays on No local number in Mexico; your US line stays on for calls and texts, with its cellular data off.
Install within 1 year of purchase
APN sets itself
Unlimited — 3 GB/day at full speed, then reduced to 1 Mbps From 3 days at $11.99. After the daily high-speed allowance the speed drops until the next day.
Purchase QR code by email after payment Installation profile on your phone up to 365 days Activation first network on the trip the clock starts paid days are not counting yet counting
  1. Purchase QR code by email · after payment
  2. Installation profile on your phone · up to 365 days
  3. Activation first network on the trip · the clock starts
You can install the profile at home up to 365 days after purchase. The plan’s validity starts only when your phone first registers on a network in Mexico.

A week in Mexico: your US carrier vs eSIM

Your US plan type

eSIM $15.98 vs $35.00 (Spectrum Mobile Global Day Pass Mexico & Canada, 7 days)May be included in some postpaid plans of 6 of 9 US carriers

5.6GB for 7 days (0.8GB a day, social media and photos) on postpaid: what it costs with each US carrier, next to the eSIM. “May be included” means some of the carrier’s plans already cover Mexico: check yours.

AT&Tmay be in your plan (eligible AT&T plans) · your plan’s data May be included
Verizonmay be in your plan (Verizon Unlimited plans; Verizon may limit use if more than half of it is outside the US over 60 days) · your plan’s data May be included
T-Mobilemay be in your plan (Experience More 2.0 and Experience Beyond 2.0) · 15GB of high-speed data a month on Experience More 2.0 and 30GB on Experience Beyond 2.0, then up to 256kbps May be included
eSIM in Mexico2 × 3 GB · 30 days $15.98

Roaming keeps calls and texts on your US number; our eSIM plans here are data only. Visible, Cricket and Boost Mobile publish no postpaid data pass for Mexico that we could find.

US carriers by trip length · Postpaid

Carrier7 days15 days30 days
eSIM in Mexico $15.98 2 × 3 GB · 30 days$30.99 20 GB · 30 days$43.98 20 GB · 30 days + 5 GB · 30 days
AT&T May be included may be in your plan (eligible AT&T plans) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (eligible AT&T plans) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (eligible AT&T plans) · your plan’s data
Verizon May be included may be in your plan (Verizon Unlimited plans; Verizon may limit use if more than half of it is outside the US over 60 days) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (Verizon Unlimited plans; Verizon may limit use if more than half of it is outside the US over 60 days) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (Verizon Unlimited plans; Verizon may limit use if more than half of it is outside the US over 60 days) · your plan’s data
T-Mobile May be included may be in your plan (Experience More 2.0 and Experience Beyond 2.0) · 15GB of high-speed data a month on Experience More 2.0 and 30GB on Experience Beyond 2.0, then up to 256kbpsMay be included may be in your plan (Experience More 2.0 and Experience Beyond 2.0) · 15GB of high-speed data a month on Experience More 2.0 and 30GB on Experience Beyond 2.0, then up to 256kbpsMay be included may be in your plan (Experience More 2.0 and Experience Beyond 2.0) · 15GB of high-speed data a month on Experience More 2.0 and 30GB on Experience Beyond 2.0, then up to 256kbps · 15GB at high speed of the 24GB a 30-day trip needs, then up to 256kbps (our arithmetic)
Xfinity Mobile May be included may be in your plan (Unlimited plans bought and activated after March 22, 2024 (5GB at high speed, then reduced)) · 5GB of high-speed data a month · 5GB at high speed of the 5.6GB a 7-day trip needs, then up to 14 Mbps (our arithmetic)May be included may be in your plan (Unlimited plans bought and activated after March 22, 2024 (5GB at high speed, then reduced)) · 5GB of high-speed data a month · 5GB at high speed of the 12GB a 15-day trip needs, then up to 14 Mbps (our arithmetic)May be included may be in your plan (Unlimited plans bought and activated after March 22, 2024 (5GB at high speed, then reduced)) · 5GB of high-speed data a month · 5GB at high speed of the 24GB a 30-day trip needs, then up to 14 Mbps (our arithmetic)
Spectrum Mobile $35.00 7 × 1GB/day at high speed, then reduced · 1 day; or may be included on Unlimited Plus and Unlimited Plus Premium (10GB or 20GB a month at high speed, then reduced): Mexico is on Spectrum Mobile’s list, check yours$75.00 15 × 1GB/day at high speed, then reduced · 1 day; or may be included on Unlimited Plus and Unlimited Plus Premium (10GB or 20GB a month at high speed, then reduced): Mexico is on Spectrum Mobile’s list, check yours$150.00 30 × 1GB/day at high speed, then reduced · 1 day; or may be included on Unlimited Plus and Unlimited Plus Premium (10GB or 20GB a month at high speed, then reduced): Mexico is on Spectrum Mobile’s list, check yours
Visible — no published figure for Postpaid— no published figure for Postpaid— no published figure for Postpaid
Google Fi May be included may be in your plan (Google Fi’s Standard and Premium plans) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (Google Fi’s Standard and Premium plans) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (Google Fi’s Standard and Premium plans) · your plan’s data
Cricket — no published figure for Postpaid— no published figure for Postpaid— no published figure for Postpaid
Boost Mobile — no published figure for Postpaid— no published figure for Postpaid— no published figure for Postpaid

May be included in some prepaid plans of 5 of 9 US carriers

5.6GB for 7 days (0.8GB a day, social media and photos) on prepaid: what it costs with each US carrier, next to the eSIM. “May be included” means some of the carrier’s plans already cover Mexico: check yours.

AT&Tmay be in your plan (two AT&T Prepaid plans, with 25GB a month in Canada) · your plan’s data May be included
Verizonmay be in your plan (the $45, $60 and $70 Verizon Prepaid plans) · your plan’s data May be included
T-Mobile5GB · 30 days · 5GB of the 5.6GB a 7-day trip needs (our arithmetic); after 5GB, T-Mobile doesn’t say $5.00
eSIM in Mexico2 × 3 GB · 30 days $15.98

Roaming keeps calls and texts on your US number; our eSIM plans here are data only. Xfinity Mobile and Spectrum Mobile publish no prepaid data pass for Mexico that we could find.

US carriers by trip length · Prepaid

Carrier7 days15 days30 days
eSIM in Mexico $15.98 2 × 3 GB · 30 days$30.99 20 GB · 30 days$43.98 20 GB · 30 days + 5 GB · 30 days
AT&T May be included may be in your plan (two AT&T Prepaid plans, with 25GB a month in Canada) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (two AT&T Prepaid plans, with 25GB a month in Canada) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (two AT&T Prepaid plans, with 25GB a month in Canada) · your plan’s data
Verizon May be included may be in your plan (the $45, $60 and $70 Verizon Prepaid plans) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (the $45, $60 and $70 Verizon Prepaid plans) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (the $45, $60 and $70 Verizon Prepaid plans) · your plan’s data
T-Mobile $5.00 5GB · 30 days · 5GB of the 5.6GB a 7-day trip needs (our arithmetic); after 5GB, T-Mobile doesn’t say— no pass covers it— no pass covers it
Xfinity Mobile — no published figure for Prepaid— no published figure for Prepaid— no published figure for Prepaid
Spectrum Mobile — no published figure for Prepaid— no published figure for Prepaid— no published figure for Prepaid
Visible May be included may be in your plan (Visible+ and Visible+ Pro) · 2GB a day at high speed, then 3GMay be included may be in your plan (Visible+ and Visible+ Pro) · 2GB a day at high speed, then 3GMay be included may be in your plan (Visible+ and Visible+ Pro) · 2GB a day at high speed, then 3G
Google Fi May be included may be in your plan (Google Fi’s Standard and Premium plans) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (Google Fi’s Standard and Premium plans) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (Google Fi’s Standard and Premium plans) · your plan’s data
Cricket May be included may be in your plan (unlimited plans, under a fair use rule in Canada (less than half your use there over 3 months)) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (unlimited plans, under a fair use rule in Canada (less than half your use there over 3 months)) · your plan’s dataMay be included may be in your plan (unlimited plans, under a fair use rule in Canada (less than half your use there over 3 months)) · your plan’s data
Boost Mobile $10.00 5GB · 30 days · 5GB of the 5.6GB a 7-day trip needs (our arithmetic); after 5GB, Boost Mobile doesn’t say$100.00 10 × 1GB · 30 days · 10GB of the 12GB a 15-day trip needs (our arithmetic); after 10GB, Boost Mobile doesn’t say— no pass covers it

16 US carriers listed; 9 with published passes compared. The sums assume data every day at 0.8GB a day, the same norm as the data calculator; highlighted is the option that costs least. We compare each carrier’s public day passes and travel passes. Some plans have high-speed data abroad built in, then reduced speed (for example AT&T Elite 2.0, T-Mobile Experience More and Beyond, Verizon’s and Google Fi’s top plans), and many include Mexico and Canada, so check your own plan. Carrier prices as published for their own customers, before taxes and fees; the eSIM at its price, charged by card exactly as shown. For other days or other usage, work out your own trip. Carrier by carrier: staying connected in Mexico. Every destination: roaming or eSIM, by country.

This site is not affiliated with these carriers and is not their official site; we sell eSIMs. How we compare.

Sources, checked on October 29, 2026: AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, Xfinity Mobile, Spectrum Mobile, Visible, Google Fi, Cricket, Boost Mobile.

Your US carrier in Mexico

We compare each carrier’s public day passes and travel passes. Some plans have high-speed data abroad built in, then reduced speed (for example AT&T Elite 2.0, T-Mobile Experience More and Beyond, Verizon’s and Google Fi’s top plans), and many include Mexico and Canada, so check your own plan. With 8 of the 9 US carriers below, Mexico may already be in your plan (postpaid or prepaid plans, as named); otherwise it costs extra. A daily charge or a pass: Boost Mobile.

CarrierIn your plan?If you pay for it
AT&T May be includedon eligible AT&T plans, your plan’s data, postpaid only; on two AT&T Prepaid plans, with 25GB a month in Canada, your plan’s data, prepaid only International Day Pass: $12.00 a day · your plan’s data · postpaid only
Verizon May be includedon Verizon Unlimited plans; Verizon may limit use if more than half of it is outside the US over 60 days, your plan’s data, postpaid only; on the $45, $60 and $70 Verizon Prepaid plans, your plan’s data, prepaid only TravelPass Mexico & Canada: $6.00 a day · 5GB a session at high speed, then 3G · postpaid only
T-Mobile May be includedon Experience More 2.0 and Experience Beyond 2.0, 15GB of high-speed data a month on Experience More 2.0 and 30GB on Experience Beyond 2.0, then up to 256kbps, postpaid only Mexico & Canada add-on: $5.00 for 30 days · 5GB · prepaid only
Xfinity Mobile May be includedon Unlimited plans bought and activated after March 22, 2024 (5GB at high speed, then reduced), 5GB of high-speed data a month, postpaid only Global Travel Pass: $10.00 a day · 5GB/day, then 3G · postpaid onlyMexico and Canada Unlimited Pass (By the Gig; 5GB at high speed, then 3G): $5.00 for 30 days · 5GB · postpaid only
Spectrum Mobile May be includedon Unlimited Plus and Unlimited Plus Premium (10GB or 20GB a month at high speed, then reduced): Mexico is on Spectrum Mobile’s list, check yours Global Day Pass Mexico & Canada: $5.00 a day · 1GB/day at high speed, then reduced · postpaid only
Visible May be includedon Visible+ and Visible+ Pro, 2GB a day at high speed, then 3G, prepaid only Global Pass Mexico & Canada: $5.00 a day · data amount not stated by Visible · prepaid only
Google Fi May be includedon Google Fi’s Standard and Premium plans, your plan’s data No data pass
Cricket May be includedon unlimited plans, under a fair use rule in Canada (less than half your use there over 3 months), your plan’s data, prepaid only No data pass
Boost Mobile No Mexico & Canada add-on: $10.00 for 30 days · 5GB · prepaid only

As each carrier publishes it for its own customers, checked on October 29, 2026, prices before taxes and fees. “Your plan’s data” means the pass uses your US plan’s data abroad. Roaming keeps calls and texts on your US number; our eSIM plans here are data only. This site is not affiliated with these carriers; we sell eSIMs.

Networks in Mexico

The Mexico plan runs on Movistar (4G).

Latin America plan (16 countries): Telcel in Mexico.

Global plan (197 destinations): Telcel, AT&T Mexico and Movistar Mexico in Mexico.

Networks from our provider’s catalog for Mexico. The phone joins the available one by itself.

Regional plans that include Mexico

More destinations: Americas

Plans for Mexico start at $3.99. Of the 6 destinations below, none starts lower: Chile from $3.99, up to Panama from $7.99.

Before you travel

Frequently asked questions

How much does a day of cellular data cost in Mexico?

The plan that costs least for the whole trip in Mexico: for 7 days, 1 GB at $3.99 ($0.57 a day); for 15 days, 2 GB at $5.99 ($0.40 a day); for 30 days, 3 GB at $7.99 ($0.27 a day). On plans with a fixed data allowance, the price per day over the plan’s validity runs from $0.27 (3 GB for 30 days at $7.99) to $1.03 (20 GB for 30 days). Unused days are not refunded.

Which network does the eSIM use in Mexico?

Only Movistar (4G): it is the single partner network for Mexico in the catalog. Where Movistar has no coverage, this eSIM has no signal either, so on a remote route check that Movistar covers it.

What if the eSIM doesn't work when you land in Mexico?

Check, in this order: data roaming is on for the eSIM line, the eSIM is chosen as the line for cellular data, and Airplane Mode is off. The APN sets itself on this plan, so leave it as it is. Give the phone a few minutes to register on Movistar; that first registration is what starts the plan’s days. Still no connection? See what to check when the eSIM has no signal abroad.

General questions have their own pages: how card payment works, refund policy, how to install an eSIM and help and FAQ.

Prices come from our provider’s catalog and may change; the amount at the moment of payment applies. We sell prepaid travel eSIMs. We are not a mobile carrier: network access is provided by the local carrier, under the plan’s terms. See the terms and the refund policy.

eSIM for Mexico Network: Movistar
—of data
—from first connection
—

On your card statementJET SHARING—

Who will use this eSIM?
  • Days count from the first connection
  • Install up to 1 year after purchase

The price above is the total for this order: you are charged exactly the price shown, in US dollars. The seller is a company registered in the United States, so this is a payment to a US business — how card payment works.

Seller: JET SHARING MOBILITY INC., 11562 West Ride Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32223, United States. Email: support@esimworld.us.

Your eSIM (a QR code and installation steps) is sent by email right after payment and is also shown on your order page.

Full refund within 30 days of purchase as long as the eSIM hasn’t connected to a network; we refund within 14 days of your request. Refunds and cancellation

Your phone must support eSIM and be unlocked, not locked to your carrier: Does my phone support eSIM? · Is my phone unlocked?

Card · $

Card declined? Check in your banking app that online payments are allowed for this card and the limit covers the amount, then try again. Card settings to check

You pay on the secure Stripe checkout page, by card, or Apple Pay or Google Pay if Stripe shows them on your device. It appears on your statement as JET SHARING. By paying you accept the terms and refund policy; see the privacy policy.