US carrier roaming prices: dataset and press contact
International roaming prices of US carriers (16 US carriers listed; 9 with published passes compared: AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile and 6 more), in US dollars, with the source and the date we checked each one. You can use the table and the CSV with credit to the eSIM World roaming survey.
Press contact
Who we are
eSIM World roaming survey: international roaming in US dollars
These are the prices each carrier publishes on its own site, before taxes and fees. We checked them on October 29, 2026; each carrier’s date is next to its table.
Download CSV One row per offer: carrier, offer, plan type, destinations, data, days, price in US dollars, how it is charged, the date we checked and the source.
Want to compare roaming with an eSIM for a specific trip? Use roaming or eSIM, by country.
AT&T
Source: att.com: International Day Pass, att.com: 20 Latin American countries, att.com: AT&T Elite 2.0 destinations, att.com: cellular at sea (10-day cap), att.com: Canada and Mexico roaming, att.com: Prepaid international, att.com: pay-per-use rates. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
AT&T’s International Day Pass costs $12 a day per line in 210+ destinations ($6 for each additional line used the same day), and AT&T’s cruise page says it charges no more than 10 days in a billing cycle: $120 at most, by our arithmetic. The 24-hour day starts the first time you use data, send a text, or make or accept a phone call there; you use your home plan’s data. Eligible AT&T plans include Mexico and Canada (Roam North America; roaming may be at 2G speeds). AT&T Premium 2.0 and Elite 2.0 include 20 Latin American countries, and Elite 2.0 includes 20GB a month of high-speed data in the 210+ destinations on its list, then up to 512Kbps. AT&T Prepaid sells an International Travel Add-On: 5GB for 7 days for $40. Without a pass, data costs $2.05 per MB.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International Day Passpostpaid | 210+ destinations | your plan’s data | 1 day | $12.00 per day, no more than 10 days per bill cycle (AT&T’s cruise page) |
| Latin Americapostpaid | 20 destinations | your plan’s data | 30 days | Included included on AT&T Premium 2.0 and Elite 2.0 |
| Roam North Americapostpaid | Mexico and Canada | your plan’s data | 30 days | Included included on eligible AT&T plans |
| International Travel Add-Onprepaid | 112 destinations | 5GB | 7 days | $40.00 per pass |
| Mexico & Canadaprepaid | Mexico and Canada | your plan’s data | 30 days | Included included on two AT&T Prepaid plans, with 25GB a month in Canada |
Verizon
Source: verizon.com: TravelPass FAQs, verizon.com: Unlimited Ultimate FAQs, verizon.com: International Monthly Plan, verizon.com: international services pricing, verizon.com: Prepaid International Travel Pass. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Verizon TravelPass costs $12 a day in 210+ destinations and $6 a day in Mexico and Canada: 5GB of high-speed data per 24-hour session, then 3G for the rest of the session. Making or answering a call, sending a text or using data there, background data too, starts a session, and a second country with a different daily fee starts a new one. Verizon Unlimited plans include Mexico and Canada; Verizon may limit use if more than half of it is outside the US over 60 days, so check your plan. The $100 International Monthly Plan has 20GB of high-speed data for a month, then 3G. Unlimited Ultimate includes 15GB a month of high-speed data in 210+ countries and destinations, then 1.5 Mbps; Verizon publishes no country list for it. TravelPass is not available in 27 destinations. Verizon Prepaid: TravelPass $12 a day in 140+ destinations, $6 in Mexico and Canada, which are included on the $45, $60 and $70 prepaid plans.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TravelPasspostpaid | 210+ destinations | 5GB a session at high speed, then 3G | 1 day | $12.00 per day |
| TravelPass Mexico & Canadapostpaid | Mexico and Canada | 5GB a session at high speed, then 3G | 1 day | $6.00 per day |
| Mexico & Canadapostpaid | Mexico and Canada | your plan’s data | 30 days | Included included on Verizon Unlimited plans; Verizon may limit use if more than half of it is outside the US over 60 days |
| International Monthly Planpostpaid | 199 destinations | 20GB | 30 days | $100.00 per pass |
| Prepaid TravelPass Mexico & Canadaprepaid | Mexico and Canada | 5GB/day, then 3G | 1 day | $6.00 per day |
| Mexico & Canadaprepaid | Mexico and Canada | your plan’s data | 30 days | Included included on the $45, $60 and $70 Verizon Prepaid plans |
T-Mobile
Source: t-mobile.com: International Pass, t-mobile.com: international roaming plans, t-mobile.com: roaming coverage, prepaid.t-mobile.com. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
T-Mobile has no daily charge. Experience Beyond 2.0 includes 15GB of high-speed data in 215+ destinations and Experience More 2.0 includes 5GB, then up to 256Kbps; Essentials 2.0 has no data abroad without a pass. International Passes: 2GB for 1 day for $10, 15GB for 10 days for $50, 30GB for 30 days for $75, one at a time. In Mexico and Canada, Experience More includes 15GB and Beyond 30GB. 21 destinations are outside its list. T-Mobile Prepaid adds Mexico and Canada with up to 5GB of high-speed data for $5 a month.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International Pass 1 Daypostpaid | 204 destinations | 2GB | 1 day | $10.00 per pass |
| International Pass 10 Daypostpaid | 204 destinations | 15GB | 10 days | $50.00 per pass |
| International Pass 30 Daypostpaid | 204 destinations | 30GB | 30 days | $75.00 per pass |
| Mexico & Canadapostpaid | Mexico and Canada | 15GB of high-speed data a month on Experience More 2.0 and 30GB on Experience Beyond 2.0, then up to 256kbps | 30 days | Included included on Experience More 2.0 and Experience Beyond 2.0 |
| Mexico & Canada add-onprepaid | Mexico and Canada | 5GB | 30 days | $5.00 per pass |
Xfinity Mobile
Source: xfinity.com: traveling internationally, xfinity.com: Mexico and Canada. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Xfinity Mobile’s Global Travel Pass is $10 a day per line in 215+ destinations: 5GB, then 3G; not on cruises or flights. Unlimited plans bought and activated after March 22, 2024 include 5GB of high-speed data in Mexico and Canada, then reduced; on By the Gig, the Mexico and Canada Unlimited Pass is $5 a month per line for 5GB of high-speed data, then 3G. Mobile Plus and Select include 10GB of high-speed data a cycle abroad, then reduced; Premium Unlimited includes data abroad too, so check your plan for its speed after that. Without a pass, data costs $0.30 per MB.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Global Travel Passpostpaid | 215+ destinations | 5GB/day, then 3G | 1 day | $10.00 per day |
| Mexico & Canadapostpaid | Mexico and Canada | 5GB of high-speed data a month | 30 days | Included included on Unlimited plans bought and activated after March 22, 2024 (5GB at high speed, then reduced) |
| Mexico and Canada Unlimited Pass (By the Gig; 5GB at high speed, then 3G)postpaid | Mexico and Canada | 5GB | 30 days | $5.00 per pass |
Spectrum Mobile
Source: spectrum.net: Global Day Pass, spectrum.com: international. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Spectrum Mobile’s Global Day Pass is $10 for 24 hours ($5 in Canada and Mexico): 1GB of high-speed data, then reduced speed; Global Pass Extra adds 1GB for $10. Unlimited Plus includes 10GB a month of high-speed data abroad and Unlimited Plus Premium 20GB, then reduced, in the destinations Spectrum’s list flags for them; a few destinations get two different answers on that list, so ask Spectrum about those. Pay-per-use rates differ by country, for example $0.03 per MB in Mexico and Canada.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Global Day Passpostpaid | 154 destinations | 1GB/day at high speed, then reduced | 1 day | $10.00 per day |
| Global Day Pass Mexico & Canadapostpaid | Mexico and Canada | 1GB/day at high speed, then reduced | 1 day | $5.00 per day |
Visible
Source: visible.com: Global Pass. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Visible’s Global Pass costs $10 a day in 140 countries (talk, text and 2GB of data with hotspot) and $5 a day in Mexico and Canada. Visible+ includes Mexico and Canada and 1 Global Pass day a month; Visible+ Pro includes 2 days a month (up to 12 saved). Each extra day is $10.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Global Passprepaid | 140 destinations | 2GB/day | 1 day | $10.00 per day |
| Global Pass Mexico & Canadaprepaid | Mexico and Canada | data amount not stated by Visible | 1 day | $5.00 per day |
| Mexico & Canadaprepaid | Mexico and Canada | 2GB a day at high speed, then 3G | 30 days | Included included on Visible+ and Visible+ Pro |
Google Fi
Source: fi.google.com: international rates, fi.google.com: plans (Bill Protection), support.google.com: Fi data abroad. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Google Fi Unlimited Premium includes 50GB of high-speed data in 200+ destinations, then 256kbps, and that data counts toward your monthly high-speed data. On Flexible, data costs $10 per GB at home and abroad until Bill Protection: one person never pays more than $60 for data in a billing cycle, and high speed abroad ends after 15GB, then 256 kbps (Google Fi’s plans page, checked on October 30, 2026). Fi’s Standard plan includes Canada and Mexico but has no data elsewhere; its Essentials plan does not work abroad. Fi warns after about 50 days abroad and may pause data abroad 30 days after that email.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flexible: data abroadnot stated | 200+ destinations | 1GB | 30 days | $10.00 per GB, no more than $60 for data per bill cycle (Bill Protection, one person) |
| Mexico & Canadanot stated | Mexico and Canada | your plan’s data | 30 days | Included included on Google Fi’s Standard and Premium plans |
Cricket
Source: cricketwireless.com: international roaming, cricketwireless.com: Mexico and Canada. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Cricket Passport costs $10 a day per line in the destinations on Cricket’s list: data, talk and text for 24 hours, on partner networks that may be as slow as 2G; use it 10 days in a row within 30 days and up to 20 more days are free. Passport 5GB for 5 Days is $25. Cricket unlimited plans include Mexico and Canada, with a fair use rule in Canada: Cricket says you need to stay under 50% of your total usage in a 3-month period.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cricket Passport dailyprepaid | the destinations on Cricket’s list | data, talk and text for 24 hours; partner networks may be as slow as 2G | 1 day | $10.00 per day; 10 days in a row within 30 days, then up to 20 more days free |
| Cricket Passport 5GB for 5 Daysprepaid | the destinations on Cricket’s list | 5GB | 5 days | $25.00 per pass |
| Mexico & Canadaprepaid | Mexico and Canada | your plan’s data | 30 days | Included included on unlimited plans, under a fair use rule in Canada (less than half your use there over 3 months) |
Boost Mobile
Source: boostmobile.com: Global Roaming, boostmobile.com: international services. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Boost Mobile’s Global Roaming add-on is $10 a month for 1GB in 90+ countries (an introductory price), with extra data at $10 per GB, up to 9GB more. For Mexico and Canada, a $10 add-on covers talk and text in North America and adds 5GB of data.
| Offer | Destinations | Data | Days | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Global Roaming add-onprepaid | 90+ countries | 1GB | 30 days | $10.00 per pass |
| Mexico & Canada add-onprepaid | Mexico and Canada | 5GB | 30 days | $10.00 per pass |
Other carriers: what we could confirm
These carriers are not in the table and the CSV: we could not record the full country list of their passes. Here is only what their own pages say.
Mint Mobile
- Minternational Pass in 180+ countries: 1 day with 1GB for $5, 3 days with 3GB for $10, 10 days with 10GB for $20; a 30-day pass without data costs $5. (mintmobile.com: International roaming, checked on October 29, 2026)
- Canada is included on all plans: talk, text and 3GB of high-speed data a month; more data costs $5 for 1GB, $10 for 3GB and $20 for 10GB. (mintmobile.com: Free Canada Roaming, checked on October 29, 2026)
- Mint Mobile phones are unlocked automatically 60 days after activation on its network. (mintmobile.com: Phone unlock policy, checked on October 29, 2026)
The pass’s country list is a search tool on Mint’s site, not a list we could record, so the pass is not in the table.
Straight Talk
- The 7-Day International Roaming perk gives 5GB of data and 300 minutes of calls, plus messaging, in 140+ international destinations. (Straight Talk support: What the perk provides, checked on October 29, 2026)
- It runs 7 consecutive days from activation and must be activated within 180 days of purchase. (Straight Talk support: How long the perk is valid, checked on October 29, 2026)
- You can buy it up to 5 times per cycle once the first perk is activated; the days, data and minutes stack. (Straight Talk support: More than one perk, checked on October 29, 2026)
- Straight Talk’s unlocking FAQ does not state the minimum active period; a phone unlocked before it may cost up to $300. (Straight Talk support: Unlocking policy, checked on October 29, 2026)
The perk’s price and country list are on a page we could not open, so it is not in the table.
How to cite this data
You can reproduce the table and the CSV, in full or in part, with credit to the eSIM World roaming survey and a link to this page. Carrier prices change with their offers: before you publish, check the date for the carrier you use.
Found a different price on a carrier’s site? Write to us and we will correct it with a date.